Our team

Our team is made up of dedicated women who have worked together to create a vision for our association.

 

Lilli Beresin

Board member of Dancing without Limits and founder of Lilli's Ballroom.

Trained in classical singing, Lilli has recorded several albums of tango songs. But more than only singing, she is moved by dancing. She has been severely visually impaired since early childhood and has been dancing since she was small, including ballet, classical, and Latin American dance.

 

In moving to music Lilli discovers a very special freedom. Her personal experiences in traditional dance schools motivate her to develop a new method focusing on inclusion and joy.

Silvia Oblak

Trainer at Dancing Without Limits, Honorary President of the Blickkontakt Association, Head of Education, in the Web Team, and long-time Chairwoman of the Blickkontakt Association.

 

This is what Silvia says about herself: "I am not 1.40 m tall, of the star sign Aries and very communicative. From childhood, a great family, zest for life, rheumatism and cataracts have accompanied me.”

 

After her school years and her vocational training at the Institute for the Blind, Silvia worked as a telephone operator in a paper wholesale company in Schwechat and in the telephone citizen service of the Schwechat municipality. In addition, she is a certified Reiki therapist.

 

Silvia believes that it is necessary to approach sighted people both in private and in professional life in order to be able to speak of integration. Raising awareness and inclusive education at public adult education institutions are at the center of her work at Blickkontakt, where she is honorary president and head of the education department

Lena Pirklhuber

Trainer at Dancing without Limits and Lillis Ballroom

Lena studied contemporary dance education at the Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien and teaches children, teenagers and adults. In her bachelor thesis, which was awarded a grant by the Cultural Department of the City of Vienna, she dealt with contemporary dance education as an artistic and pedagogical contribution to the psychomotor development of blind and visually impaired children.

 

Lena sees dance as communication without words, training all the senses: listening, asking and initiating through close listening with the body. She wants to support people in their physical as well as mental health through dance and movement.

Lucia Rosenfeld

Trainer at Dancing without Limits and Lillis Ballroom

Lucia studied contemporary dance education at the Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien and holds a masters degree in in choreography and performance from the Institut Chorégraphique International in Montpellier, France.

 

Lucia has been working with people with special needs since her undergraduate studies. She studies Austrian sign language and teaches dance classes for deaf and hard of hearing people, and works artistically and pedagogically with visually impaired and blind people in Austria and France.

 

In class, she places special emphasis body awareness and a sense of connection to oneself and others.

 

Claudia Schmid

Trainer at Dancing without Limits and Lillis Ballroom

Born in Switzerland, Claudia is a trained hairdresser and Danceability Teacher since 2010. She came to dance twenty years ago when she discovered different dance and movement styles and continued her education.

 

Claudia dances everything from Tango Argentino, Contemporary, Contact Improvisation, Butoh, and Release, to Pilates and Yoga.

 

Since a neurological procedure left Claudia visually impaired, she now explores dancing from a new perspective – an experience that she incorporates into her courses.

 


Petra Schön

Chairwoman and project manager of the association Dancing without Limits and director of Lilli's Ballroom.

Petra is a cultural and social anthropologist and multimedia art therapist. She worked in adult education and vocational orientation as well as a freelance art and creativity therapist, and is co-founder of the association Wesensart. She has been involved in the development of Lillis Ballroom from its beginnings, and took over its management in 2018. In the same year, she founded the association Tanzen ohne Grenzen together with Lilli Beresin and Alexandra Viettinghof, and is responsible for project development and management.  

Alexandra Vietinghoff-Scheel

Member of the board of Tanzen ohne Grenzen and managing director of Berli Betriebs GmbH/Lillis Ballroom.

 

Alexandra's professional background is diverse: culture; advertising; lobbyist in Brussels; and currently, among others, administrator of the Karl Kahane Foundation and managing director of zigzag GmbH/Handwerk Vienna. Alexandra has accompanied Lillis Ballroom in a leading position since its foundation.

 

Alexandra's heart's desire is to make a sustainable contribution to building an inclusive society.

Lilli Beresin - Board member of Dancing without Limits
Silvia Oblak - Trainer with Dancing without Limits
Lena Pirkelhuber - Trainer with Dancing without Limits
Lucia Rosenfeld - Trainer with Dancing without Limits
Claudia Schmid - Trainer with Dancing without Limits
Petra Schoen - Chariwomen at Dancing without Limits
Alexandra Vietinghoff-Schee - Board member Trainer at Dancing without Limits

Unser Team

Unser Team setzt sich aus tollen und engangierten Frauen zusammen, die sich gemeinsam eine Vision für unseren Verein erarbeitet haben.​

527A4042.jpg

Lilli Beresin

Vorstandsmitglied von Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Gründerin von Lillis Ballroom

 

Ausgebildet in klassischem Gesang nimmt Lilli mehrere CDs mit Tango-Liedern auf. Mehr als das Singen bewegt sie aber das Tanzen. Lilli Beresin ist seit frühester Kindheit stark sehbeeinträchtigt und tanzt seit sie klein ist – Ballett sowie die klassischen Standard- und Lateinamerikanischen Tänze.

In der Bewegung zur Musik entdeckt Lilli ein ganz besonderes Freiheitsgefühl. Ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen in traditionellen Tanzschulen motivieren sie dazu, eine neue Methode zu entwickeln, in der Inklusion und die Freude am Tanzen im Mittelpunkt stehen.

Sophie Ehgartner

Administration im Verein Tanzen ohne Grenzen

 

Studierte Ernährungswissenschaften an der Universität Wien. Abschluss mit einem Bachelor. Ihr Studium hat Sophies Interesse am Bereich Public Health geweckt. 

Aktuell arbeitet sie unternehmensübergreifend als Assistentin der Geschäftsführung.

Ihre Vereinsarbeit nimmt einen besonderen Stellenwert in ihrer Tätigkeit ein, denn Sophie möchte aktiv dazu beitragen eine diverse und inklusive Zukunft zu schaffen.

Silvia Oblak

Trainerin  bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen, Ehrenpräsidentin des Vereins Blickkontakt, Leitung Fachbereich Bildung, im Web-Team und langjährige Vorsitzende des Vereins Blickkontakt. 

 

Das sagt Silvia über sich: „Ich bin keine 1,40 m groß, vom Sternzeichen Widder und sehr kommunikativ. Von Kindesbeinen an begleiten mich eine großartige Familie, Lebensfreude, Rheuma und grauer Star.“
Silvia hat nach ihrer Schulzeit und ihrer Berufsausbildung am Blindenerziehungsinstitut als Telefonistin in einem Papier Großhandelsunternehmen in Schwechat gearbeitet und im Telefon-Bürgerservice der Stadtgemeinde Schwechat. Darüber hinaus ist sie diplomierte Reiki Therapeutin.
Um von Integration sprechen zu können, müsse auf sehende Menschen zugegangen werden, sowohl im Privatbereich als auch im beruflichen, so Silvia. Daneben sind ihre Tätigkeit als Ehrenpräsidentin und Leiterin des Fachbereichs Bildung im Verein Blickkontakt große Anliegen. Hier stehen die Bewusstseinsbildung und die integrative Bildung an öffentlichen Erwachsenenbildungseinrichtungen im Zentrum ihrer Arbeit. 

Lena Pirklhuber

Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Tanztrainerin bei Lillis Ballroom

 

Lena studierte zeitgenössische Tanzpädagogik an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien und unterrichtet Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene. In ihrer Bachelorarbeit, die von der Kulturabteilung der Stadt Wien mit einem Förderpreis ausgezeichnet wurde, beschäftigte sie sich mit zeitgenössischem Tanzunterricht als kunstpädagogischen Beitrag in der psychomotorischen Entwicklung von blinden und sehbeeinträchtigten Kindern.

Lena sieht Tanz als Kommunikation, die ohne Worte auskommt und alle Sinne schult: durch genaues Hinspüren mit dem Körper zuhören, fragen und initiieren. Sie möchte Menschen in ihrer physischen als auch psychischen Gesundheit durch Tanz und Bewegung unterstützen.

Lucia Rosenfeld

Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Tanztrainerin bei Lillis Ballroom

 

Lucia studierte zeitgenössische Tanzpädagogik an der Musik und Kunst Privatuniversität Wien.  „Exerce“, ihr anschließendes Masterstudium in Choreographie und Performance absolvierte sie in Montpellier, Frankreich am Institute Chorégraphique International in Montpellier.

Lucias Interessen liegen schon seit ihrem Bachelorstudium in der Arbeit mit Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen. Sie erlernt die österreichische Gebärdensprache und gibt Tanzkurse für gehörlose und schwerhörige Menschen, arbeitet künstlerisch und pädagogisch mit sehbeinträchtigen und blinden Menschen in Österreich und Frankreich.

Im Unterricht legt Lucia speziellen Wert auf die eigene Körperwahrnehmung und das Gefühl von Verbindung zu sich selbst und anderen.

 

Claudia Schmid

Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Tanztrainerin bei Lillis Ballroom

 

Geboren in der Schweiz, ist Claudia gelernte Friseurin und seit 2010 Danceability Teacher. Zum Tanz kommt sie vor zwanzig Jahren als sie unterschiedliche Tanz- und Bewegungsstile für sich entdeckt und sich kontinuierlich weiterbildet.

Claudia tanzt alles von Tango Argentino, Contemporary, Contact Improvisation, Butoh, und Release bis zu Pilates und Yoga.

Seit einem neurologischen Eingriff ist Claudia sehbeeinträchtigt und erkundet das Tanzen nun aus einer neuen Perspektive – Erfahrungen, die sie einfühlsam in ihre Trainings einfließen lässt. 

 


Petra Schön

Obfrau und Projektleiterin des Vereins Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Leiterin von Lillis Ballroom.

Petra ist Kultur- und Sozialanthropologin und  multimediale Kunsttherapeutinn. Sie arbeitete in der Erwachsenenbildung und Berufsorientierung sowie als freie Kunst- und Kreativitätstherapeutin und ist Mitbegründerin vom Verein Wesensart. Seit Beginn wirkt sie an der Entwicklung von Lillis Ballroom mit und übernimmt 2018 dessen Leitung. Im selben Jahr gründet sie gemeinsam mit Lilli Beresin und Alexandra Viettinghof den Verein Tanzen ohne Grenzen und ist für die Projektentwicklung und -leitung zuständig. 

Alexandra Vietinghoff-Scheel

Vorstandsmitglied von Tanzen ohne Grenzen und Geschäftsführerin der Berli Betriebs GmbH/Lillis Ballroom.

 

Alexandras beruflicher Hintergrund nach ihrer Matura ist vielfältig: Kultur, Werbung, Interessensvertreterin in Brüssel, aktuell u.a. Administratorin der Karl Kahane Stiftung und Geschäftsführerin der zigzag GmbH/Handwerk Wien. Lillis Ballroom begleitet Alexandra in leitender Position seit der Gründung.

Alexandras Herzensanliegen ist, einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zum Gelingen einer inklusiven Gesellschaft zu leisten.

Sophie Ehgartner Administration bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Silvia Oblak Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Lena Pirkelhuber Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Lucia Rosenfeld Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Claudia Schmid Trainerin bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Petra Schoen Obfrau von Tanzen ohne Grenzen
Alexandra Vietinghoff-Scheel Vorstandsmitglied bei Tanzen ohne Grenzen